Town Hall Meetings

We are sponsoring four Zoom Town Hall meetings so UUs can hear and speak with other UUs.

All are welcome. However, if you wish to participate in the discussion, make a comment, or ask a question, you will be required to turn on your device camera and speak directly to the forum.


Four amendments have obtained support from 15 UU Congregations and will be on the agenda for the June 2024 General Assembly. Sponsors of those amendments will discuss their amendments, their journey, and the next steps.

  • Date: Wednesday, March 27, 2024
  • Time: 8:00 PM Eastern, 7:00 PM Central, 6:00 PM Mountain, 5:00 PM Pacific
  • Duration: 75 – 90 minutes

This Town Hall has been held. See this link for the slides used in the Town Hall meeting.

Here is the link to the presentation. The Question and Answer section was not recorded.


Theme: What We Gain, What We Lose.

The proposed Article II rewrite has good new ideas that come with substantial modifications to the way UUs have been functioning.  This Town Hall will address what is gained and what is lost with the new proposal so UUs can decide if it represents the right direction for our faith.

  • Date: Wednesday, April 24, 2024
  • Time: 8:00 PM Eastern, 7:00 PM Central, 6:00 PM Mountain, 5:00 PM Pacific
  • Duration: 75 – 90 minutes

Theme: On Accountabilty

The Article II Proposal makes us “accountable to one another for doing the work of living our shared values.” For each Value we are asked to Covenant to act. This implies judgment. We would no longer be accountable to our own conscience, but to others.

How does this call fit with our Universalist and Unitarian religious ancestry? What should we expect from ourselves and our congregations to fulfill this call to action? What could we learn from recent UUA actions?  What are the pitfalls?

  • Date: Saturday, May 11, 2024
  • Time: 2:00 PM Eastern, 1:00 PM Central, 12:00 Noon Mountain, 11:00 AM Pacific
  • Duration: 75 – 90 minutes

Theme: Getting Ready for General Assembly

General Assembly will be entirely virtual, this year.  How does that work?  It’s June, already, can I still be a Delegate? (Maybe) If I’m not a delegate, can I participate? (Yes) Will there be an opportunity to “chat” with delegates and other participants? (Yes.) Join us as experienced delegates tell us what to expect.

  • Date: Saturday, June 1, 2024
  • Time: 3:00 PM Eastern, 2:00 PM Central, 1:00 PM Mountain, 12:00 Noon Pacific
  • Duration: 75 – 90 minutes

Scroll to Top