General Assembly Meet Up Sessions and Important Dates

UU the Conversation is sponsoring several Zoom Meet Up Sessions during General Assembly. All are invited to attend. No pre-registration is required. Our Meet Ups are simple drop in sessions that last 30 minutes to allow UUs to discuss their opinions and observations about Article II.

All are welcome. However, if you wish to participate in the discussion, make a comment, or ask a question, you will be required to turn on your device camera and speak directly to the forum.

The proposed changes in Article II will have a lasting impact on the character of Unitarian Universalism. All delegates should be fully aware of the implications of their vote.


Email me a copy of the schedule of the General Assembly Meet Up Sessions and Important dates.


Meet Up Session #1

  • Date: Thursday, June 20, 2024
  • Time: 2:00 PM Eastern, 1:00 PM Central, 12:00 Noon Mountain, 11:00 AM Pacific
  • Zoom Link: This has occurred.

Meet Up Session #2


Important Dates


Vote on Rules of Procedures

An amendment to the Rules of Procedures for General Assembly was favorably voted out of the June 3, 2024 Mini-Assembly. This amendment would provide the sponsor of a proposal the “last word” in the debate by allocating 90 seconds to the sponsor at the close of the Pro/Con discussion.

To be adopted, the amendment must receive 80% support from voting delegates.

All delegates are urged to vote “In Favor” of this amendment.

  • Date: Thursday, June 20, 2024
  • When: General Session I
  • Time: 1:00 PM Eastern, 12:00 Noon Central, 11:00 AM Mountain, 10:00 AM Pacific
  • Voting: The ballot will be available after the General Session ends. Ballot closes at 3:30 PM Eastern, 2:30 PM Central, 1:30 PM Mountain and 12:30 PM Pacific.

Article II Amendments Discussion and Vote

Two amendments will be discussed: “Equity – Worthy” and “Equity – Listen”

To be adopted, amendments to Article II must receive 75% support from voting delegates.

All delegates are urged to vote “In Favor” of these amendments.

  • Date: Thursday, June 20, 2024
  • When: General Session II
  • Time: 4:00 PM Eastern, 3:00 PM Central, 2:00 PM Mountain, 1:00 PM Pacific
  • Voting: The ballot will be available after the General Session ends. Ballot closes at 11:00 PM Eastern, 10:00 PM Central, 9:00 PM Mountain, and 8:00 PM Pacific.

Article II Amendments Discussion and Vote

Two amendments, adding new values, will be discusses: “Reason” and “Peace”

To be adopted, amendments to Article II must receive 75% support from voting delegates.

All delegates are urged to vote “In Favor” of these amendments.

  • Date: Friday, June 21, 2024
  • When: General Session III
  • Time: 2:30 PM Eastern, 1:30 PM Central, 12:30 PM Mountain, 11:30 AM Pacific
  • Voting: The ballot will be available after the General Session ends. Ballot closes at 11:00 PM Eastern, 10:00 PM Central, 9:00 PM Mountain, and 8:00 PM Pacific.

Article II Discussion and Vote

This is the final vote on the proposed language of Article II.

To be adopted, the proposed Article II language must receive 2/3 support from voting delegates.

All delegates are urged to vote NO (opposed) on the proposed changes to Article II.

  • Date: Saturday, June 22, 2024
  • When: General Session IV
  • Time: 2:30 PM Eastern, 1:30 PM Central, 12:30 PM Mountain, 11:30 AM Pacific
  • Voting: The ballot will be available after the General Session ends. Ballot closes at 11:00 pm Eastern, 10:00 PM Central, 9:00 PM Mountain, and 8:00 PM Pacific. The results will be announced Sunday afternoon.

Scroll to Top